

202 Administration Bldg 66 Chancellors Circle Winnipeg, MB Canada R3T 2N2 T: 204 474 6915 F: 204 261 1318

October 12, 2021

TO:	Associate Deans Research
FROM:	Annemieke Farenhorst Associate Vice-President, Research
RE:	Undergraduate Research Awards: Researcher Lists for URA Webpage

In the previous years, the Undergraduate Research Award webpage has posted lists of faculty members willing to work with or be interviewed by students for the purposes of the award. As discussed at a recent ADR/RLO meeting, there was a consensus that each unit prepares and posts their list of faculty members on their own unit's webpage. Please note that this could be a newly created webpage for this purpose, or units can decide to add clarifications to one of their existing webpages that already describes researchers and their research, scholarly work and creative activities. Specifically, the lists should contain the names and contact information of each faculty, along with a short description of their research.

We ask that you please facilitate this task for your unit, and have the appropriate contact person send the link to <u>Sarah.Vanderveen@umanitoba.ca</u>. As the deadline for the Undergraduate Research Awards is January 28, 2022, we ask that the link to the faculty list be sent as early as possible and by no later than **Monday**, <u>November 1, 2021</u>. The VPRIO will then add these links to the URA webpage in that week.

If you have any questions or concerns about the above, please contact Dr. Annemieke Farenhorst at <u>AVP.Research@umanitoba.ca</u>.

Thank you.